23 luglio 16, 09:43 | #1 (permalink) Top |
User Data registr.: 09-03-2014
| Saito FA-182TD
Ciao a tutti. Qualcuno ha informazioni su questo motore? Io non ho mai avuto bicilindrici ed ho notato che a differenza di altri ha un doppio ingresso x la miscela , due spilli del massimo ed evidentemente 2 carburatori. Mi chiedevo allora come si fa a regolare a puntino entrambi e a capire se magari uno giro più o meno magro dell'altro? Dalle 2 foto inoltre si nota un diverso posizionamento dei tubi miscela utilizzando 1 o 2 raccordi ad Y. Forse sarà una domanda stupida ma sono proprio inesperto in Bicilind. A riguardo del motore sembra avere un buon rapporto peso potenza....
__________________ bArCoLlO ma NON mollo Waco g.p. OS 155--sbach aeroplus Ys 115--Funtana s40 Saito 82-Edge 540 O.S. 33 gt--Hero phoenix Os 81-a--Grasshopper Asp 61--Flybaby Asp 70--komet R60f--. |
23 luglio 16, 10:08 | #2 (permalink) Top |
User Data registr.: 16-12-2006
|
Upon completing the break-in and carburetor adjustment procedures mentioned previously, the following method should be utilized to balance the dual carburetor Saito engines: 1. Start the engine and allow it to warm up prior to attempting any adjustments. 2. Rotate both high speed needle valves clockwise an equal amount until the engine reaches the peak rpm. 3. Back off both high speed needles (rotate counterclockwise) equally until the rpm drops by 300. 4. Rotate the high speed needle valve clockwise on the right cylinder to peak the engine. Next, rotate the needle valve counterclockwise until an rpm drop of 300 is noticed. 5. Repeat Step 4 for the left cylinder. The cylinders of your Saito twin are now correctly balanced |
23 luglio 16, 12:30 | #3 (permalink) Top | |
User Data registr.: 18-10-2013 Residenza: Siena
| Citazione: